Awards Programs

Decorative Concrete Council Project Awards

The Decorative Concrete Council (DCC), a specialty council of the American Society of Concrete Contractors, is composed of contractors, manufacturers and suppliers of decorative concrete products. Since 2009 the DCC has recognized outstanding decorative concrete projects around the world through its awards program. A panel of industry professional judge submitted entries. Selection criteria are aesthetics, craftsmanship, functionality, create and safety.

Submission for 2024 is open! Submit here. Deadline is June 17, 2024.

Gaining Strength Award presented by the Emerging Leaders Committee

The Gaining Strength award recognizes emerging leaders within member companies who demonstrate exceptional dedication to advancing and positively representing the concrete industry. Employees of ASCC member companies who distinguish themselves through active participation in both local and national industry organizations, as well as exemplary day-to-day performance within their respective companies, qualify for nomination. Recipients are acknowledged for their outstanding contributions within their companies and through their involvement in industry organizations. Awards will be presented during the Annual Conference held in September.

Submissions will reopen in 2024.

Safety Awards

Participating in a safety awards program is an excellent way to demonstrate your commitment to safety to your insurance carrier, customers, and employees. More and more owners and specifiers are looking carefully at their contractors, and the general perception is that a firm that is actively taking steps to control safety in their operations is also better managed in other areas. Many of your clients may already be requesting your Safety Experience Modification Rates and more, as a part of the bidding process. Awards forms are sent each spring to contractor member companies and awards are presented at the Annual Conference in September.

W. Burr Bennett Awards for Safety Excellence are judged on three years of safety performance indicators, values and trends; a self-assessment checklist of company safety practices; and detailed descriptions of safety plans and culture. To be eligible contractors must fall into categories 4 or 5 in the Society’s S.T.A.R. (Safe Training Assessment & Recognition) Program.

The purpose of the ASCC Member Owner/Safety Awards is to recognize one owner/executive of a contractor member company who displays a clear focus and passion for safety and provides the leadership that creates a best-in-class safety culture.

General and Fleet Awards due April 30, 2024. Owner/Executive Award May 31. 2024. Members, contact Joe Whiteman for more information. 

ASCC Logo white letters on red cubes

The only association by and for all concrete contractors

Join Now

Contact Info

American Society of Concrete Contractors
2025 S. Brentwood Blvd.
Suite 105
St. Louis, MO 63144
ASCC Staff Login

Connect with ASCC